Airport Commission

Role & Responsibilities

The Airport Commission is an advisory commission to the City Council.  The Commission provides general oversight for the Council and staff regarding municipal airport operations and projects and reviews all applications for airplane hangar development.  It is a five or seven member board made up of qualified voters of the City.  One member of the Commission, whether there be five or seven in number, shall be a City Council member.  Commissioners serve a three year term.  


Meetings are conducted on an as-needed basis.


  • Mike Balch
  • Darrell Kolden
  • Dan LaBelle
  • LeRoy Swenson
  • Benjamin Rohloff (council liaison)